Term Dates

Term Dates

Click the links below to view the Madani Schools Federation's term dates:

Term Dates 2021-2022 (PDF)

Term Dates 2022-2023 (PDF)

Term Dates 2021-2022

Autumn Term 1st half: 39 Days
Schools Open Mon 23rd August 2021
Schools Close Fri 15th October 2021
Autumn Half Term Holiday Mon 18th October 2021 - Fri 22nd October 2021
Autumn Term 2nd half: 40 Days
Schools Open Mon 25th October 2021
Schools Close Fri 17th December 2021
End of Autumn Term Holiday Mon 20th December 2021 - Mon 3rd January 2022
Spring Term 1st half: 29 Days
Schools Open (Remote) Tue 4th January 2022
Schools Close Fri 11th February 2022
Spring Half Term Holiday Mon 14th February 2022 - Fri 18th February 2022
Spring Term 2nd half: 35 Days
Schools Open Mon 21st February 2022
Schools Close Fri 8th April 2022
End of Spring Term Holiday Mon 11th April 2022 - Fri 22nd April 2022
Summer Term 1st half: 21 Days
Schools Open Mon 25th April 2022
Ramadaan Holiday Thu 28th April 2022 & Fri 29th April 2022
May Bank Holiday / Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday Holiday Jubilee Day
(Schools closed)
Mon 2nd May & Tuesday 3rd May 2022
Schools Close Fri 27th May 2022
Summer Half Term Holiday Mon 30th May 2022 - Fri 3rd June 2022
Summer Term 2nd half: 25 Days
Schools Open Mon 6th June 2022
Schools Close Fri 8th July 2022
Summer Holiday begins Mon 11th July 2022
Total number of school days: 189*
Bank Holidays 30th August 2021
27th & 28th August 2021
3rd January 2022
15th & 18th April 2022
2nd May 2022
30th May 2022
Inset Days 19th & 20th August 2021
4th January 2022
For disaggregated sessions please see the school calendar


* Jubilee year 189/ 194 exemption
* Please note that Eid-ul-Fitr is most likely to fall on 3rd May 2022 based on the lunar calendar, subject to the sighting of the moon.
* Eid-ul-Adha is most likely to fall immediately at the start of the summer holiday 2022, estimated 9th July 2022.
* Please note that in order to maximise the number of in school learning days all mocks and intervention for KS4 have been shifted to half term breaks when the school will remain open.
* Please note that whilst unlikely, the school term and holiday dates 2021/2022 remain subject to change.

Term Dates 2022-2023

Autumn Term 1st half: 36 Days
Schools Open Thursday 25th August 2022
Schools Close Friday 14th October 2022
Autumn Half Term Holiday Monday 17th to Friday 21st October 2022
Autumn Term 2nd half: 40 Days
Schools Open Monday 24th October 2022
Schools Close Friday 16th December 2022
End of Autumn Term Holiday Monday 19th December 2022 to Tuesday 3rd January 2023
Spring Term 1st half: 33 Days
Schools Open Wednesday 4th January 2023
Schools Close Friday 17th February 2023
Spring Half Term Holiday Monday 20th to Friday 24th February 2023
Spring Term 2nd half: 25 Days
Schools Open Monday 27th February 2023
Schools Close Friday 31st March 2023
End of Spring Term Holiday Monday 3rd April to Friday 14th April 2023
Summer Term 1st half: 28 Days
Schools Open Monday 17th April 2023
May Bank Holiday (Schools closed) Monday 1st May 2023
Schools Close Friday 26th May 2023
Summer Half Term Holiday Mon 29th May to Fri 2nd June 2023
Summer Term 2nd half: 28 Days
Schools Open Monday 5th June 2023
Schools Close Friday 14th July 2023
Summer Holiday begins Monday 17th July 2023
Total number of school days: 190
Bank Holidays 29th August 2022
26th & 27th December 2022
2nd January 2023
7th & 10th April 2023
1st May 2023
29th May 2023
Inset Days 23rd & 24th August 2022
3rd January 2023
For disaggregated sessions please see the school calendar

*Please note that Eid-ul-Fitr is most likely to fall on 21st April 2023 based on the lunar calendar, subject to
sighting of the moon.
*Eid-ul-Adha will most likely fall on 28th / 29th June 2023, subject to sighting of the moon.
On these days both the respective Madani schools will be closed.
*Please note that whilst unlikely, the school term and holiday dates 2022/2023 remain subject to change